

Sentinel of Freedom Awards Resolution

WHEREAS Denise Burns has served faithfully as assistant secretary of the Georgia Republican Assembly, as well as serving with great distinction as chairwoman of the 14th District Republican Party.

WHEREAS Charlice Byrd has been rated as the most Conservative member of the Georgia House of Representatives in 2023 as well as serving as Chairwoman of the Georgia Freedom Caucus.

WHEREAS Colton Moore has been rated as the most Conservative member of the Georgia Senate in 2023.

WHEREAS David Shafer, while serving as Chairman of the Georgia Republican Party, was instrumental bringing about a platform for the Georgia Republican Party, as well as leading the GAGOP Electors while facing crushing political prosecution.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Georgia Republican Assembly presents the Sentinel of Freedom award to Densie Burns, Charlice Byrd, Coton Moore, David Shafer.